The Chapman Country and County Codes (Pre 1974 counties)

England         ENG  Essex            ESS  YKS East Riding  ERY  Dunbartonshire     DNB  Clare         CLA
Ireland         IRL  Gloucestershire  GLS  YKS North Riding NRY  East Lothian       ELN  Cork          COR
Scotland        SCT  Hampshire        HAM  YKS West Riding  WRY  Fifeshire          FIF  Donegal       DON
Wales           WLS  Herefordshire    HEF                        Forfarshire        ANS  Down          DOW
All Countries   ALL  Hertfordshire    HRT   Wales                Inverness-shire    INV  Dublin        DUB
                     Huntingdonshire  HUN  Anglesey         AGY  Kincardineshire    KCD  Fermanagh     FER 
 Islands             Kent             KEN  Brecknockshire   BRE  Kinross-shire      KRS  Galway        GAL
                     Lancashire       LAN  Caernarvonshire  CAE  Kirkcudbrightshire KKD  Kerry         KER
Channel Islands CHI  Leicestershire   LEI  Cardiganshire    CGN  Lanarkshire        LKS  Kildare       KID
Alderney        ALD  Lincolnshire     LIN  Carmarthenshire  CMN  Midothian          MLN  Kilkenny      KIK
Guernsey        GSY  London(City only)LND  Denbighshire     DEN  Morayshire         MOR  Leitrim       LET
Jersey          JSY  Middlesex        MDX  Flintshire       FLN  Nairnshire         NAI  Leix(Queens)  LEX
Sark            SRK  Norfolk          NFK  Glamorgan        GLA  Orkney Isles       OKI  Limerick      LIM
Isle of Man     IOM  Northamptonshire NTH  Merionethshire   MER  Peeblesshire       PEE  Londonderry   LDY 
Isle of Wight   IOW  Northumberland   NBL  Monmouthshire    MON  Perthshire         PER  Longford      LOG  
                     Nottinghamshire  NTT  Montgomeryshire  MGY  Renfrewshire       RFW  Louth         LOU
England              Oxfordshire      OXF  Pembrokeshire    PEM  Ross & Cromarty    ROC  Mayo          MAY
                     Rutland          RUT   Radnorshire     RAD  Roxburghshire      ROX  Meath         MEA
Bedfordshire    BDF  Shropshire       SAL                        Selkirkshire       SEL  Monaghan      MOG
Berkshire       BRK  Somerset         SOM  Scotland              Shetland Isles     SHI  Offaly (Kings)OFF
Buckinghamshire BKM  Staffordshire    STS  Aberdeenshire    ABD  Stirlingshire      STI  Roscommon     ROS
Cambridgeshire  CAM  Suffolk          SFK  Angus            ANS  Sutherland         SUT  Sligo         SLI
Cheshire        CHS  Surrey           SRY  Argyllshire      ARL  West Lothian       WLN  Tipperary     TIP
Cornwall        CON  Sussex           SSX  Ayrshire         AYR  Wigtownshire       WIG  Tyrone        TYR
Cumberland      CUL  Warwickshire     WAR  Banffshire       BAN                          Waterford     WAT
Derbyshire      DBY  Westmorland      WES  Berwickshire     BEW  Ireland                 Westmeath     WEM
Devonshire      DEV  Wiltshire        WIL  Buteshire        BUT  Antrim             ANT  Wexford       WEX
Dorset          DOR  Worcestershire   WOR  Caithness-shire  CAI  Armagh             ARM  Wicklow       WIC
Durham          DUR  Yorkshire        YKS  Clackmannanshire CLK  Carlow             CAR
                                           Dumfriesshire    DFS  Cavan              CAV